CONGRESSIONAL RECORD—HOUSE

Brown-Waite.

Everett Fallin Feeney Flake Fossella Foxx Franks (AZ) Garrett (NJ) Gingrey Hall (TX) Hastert Hastings (WA) Hensarling Hunter Inglis (SC) Johnson, Sam Jordan King (IA) Kingston Kirk Kline (MN) Kuhl (NY) Lamborn Lewis (KY) Brown (SC) Davis, Jo Ann

March 14, 2007

Linder

E.

Mica

Pitts

Renzi

Poe

Rogers (AL) Lucas Rogers (KY) Lungren, Daniel Rogers (MI) Sali Mack Schmidt Manzullo Sensenbrenner Marchant Sessions McCarthy (CA) Shadegg McCrerv Shimkus McHenry Shuster McKeon Smith (TX) Souder Miller (FL) Sullivan Miller, Gary Tancredo Musgrave Thornberry Myrick Neugebauer Walberg Weldon (FL) Pence Weller Westmoreland Price (GA) Whitfield Putnam Wilson (NM) Rehberg Young (AK) NOT VOTING-7 Kanjorski Saxton Meehan

Miller, George Granger ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE The SPEAKER pro tempore (during the vote). Members are advised that there are 2 minutes remaining on this

□ 1234

Mr. MARCHANT changed his vote from "vea" to "nav."

Mr. ROYCE changed his vote from "nay" to "yea."

So (two-thirds being in the affirmative) the rules were suspended and the bill, as amended, was passed.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

Stated for:

vote

Mrs. WILSON of New Mexico. Mr. Speaker, on rollcall No. 143 I inadvertently voted "nay." I meant to vote "yea."

FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT AMENDMENTS OF 2007

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The pending business is the question of suspending the rules and passing the bill, H.R. 1309, as amended.

The Clerk read the title of the bill.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentleman from Missouri (Mr. CLAY) that the House suspend the rules and pass the bill, H.R. 1309, as amended, on which the yeas and nays are ordered.

This will be a 5-minute vote.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 308, nays 117, not voting 8, as follows:

	[Roll No. 144]	
YEAS-308		
Abercrombie Ackerman Alexander Allen Altmire Andrews Arcuri Baca Baird Baldwin Barrow Bartlett (MD)	Bean Becerra Berkley Berman Berry Bilbray Bishop (GA) Bishop (NY) Bishop (UT) Blumenauer Blunt Bonner	Boozman Boren Boswell Boucher Boustany Boyda (FL) Boyda (KS) Brady (PA) Brady (TX) Braley (IA) Brown, Corrine
Dar mon (MD)	DOULIOI	

Ginny Burgess Burton (IN) Butterfield Calvert Camp (MI) Capito Capps Capuano Cardoza Carnahan Carney Carson Castle Castor Chabot Chandler Clarke Clay Cleaver Clvburn Cohen Convers Cooper Costa Costello Courtney Cramer Crenshaw Crowlev Cuellar Culberson Cummings Davis (AL) Davis (CA) Davis (IL) Davis, Lincoln Davis, Tom DeFazio DeGette Delahunt DeLauro Dent Dicks Dingell Doggett Donnelly Dovle Duncan Edwards Ehlers Ellison Ellsworth Emanuel Emerson Engel English (PA) Eshoo Etheridge Farr Fattah Ferguson Filner Fortenberry Frank (MA) Frelinghuvsen Gallegly Gerlach Giffords Gilchrest Gillibrand Gillmor Gohmert Gonzalez Goode Gordon Graves Green Al Green, Gene Grijalva Gutierrez Hall (NY) Hare Harman Hastings (FL) Herger Herseth Higgins Hill Hinchey Hinojosa Hirono Aderholt Akin Bachmann Bachus

Hobson Paul Hodes Pavne Holden Holt Honda Hooley Hover Hulshof Inslee Israel Jackson (IL) Jackson-Lee (TX)Jefferson Jindal Johnson (GA) Johnson (IL) Johnson, E. B. Jones (NC) Jones (OH) Kagen Kaptur Kennedy Kildee Kilpatrick Kind Kirk Klein (FL) Kucinich Lampson Langevin Lantos Larsen (WA) Larson (CT) Latham LaTourette Lee Levin Lewis (CA) Lewis (GA) Lipinski LoBiondo Loebsack Lofgren, Zoe Lowey Lynch Mahoney (FL) Maloney (NY) Markey Marshall Matheson Matsui McCarthy (NY) McCaul (TX) McCollum (MN) McCotter McDermott McGovern McHugh McIntyre McKeon McMorris Rodgers McNerney McNulty Meek (FL) Meeks (NY) Melancon Michaud Millender-McDonald Miller (MI) Miller (NC) Mitchell Mollohan Moore (KS) Moore (WI) Moran (KS) Moran (VA) Murphy (CT) Murphy, Patrick Murphy, Tim Murtha Nadler Napolitano Neal (MA) Oberstar Obev Olver Ortiz Pallone Pascrell Pastor NAYS-117 Baker Barrett (SC) Barton (TX)

Perlmutter Peterson (MN) Peterson (PA) Pickering Platts Poe Pomeroy Porter Price (NC) Rahall Ramstad Rangel Regula Rehberg Reichert Reyes Rodriguez Rogers (MI) Rohrabacher Ros-Lehtinen Roskam Ross Rothman Roybal-Allard Ruppersberger Rush Ryan (OH) Salazar Sánchez, Linda Т. Sanchez, Loretta Sarbanes Schakowsky Schiff Schwartz Scott (GA) Scott (VA) Serrano Sestak Shavs Shea-Porter Sherman Shuler Simpson Sires Skelton Slaughter Smith (NE) Smith (NJ) Smith (WA) Snyder Solis Space Stark Stupak Sutton Tanner Tauscher Taylor Thompson (CA) Thompson (MS) Tiahrt Tiberi Tierney Towns Turner Udall (CO) Udall (NM) Van Hollen Velázquez Visclosky Walden (OR) Walsh (NY) Walz (MN) Wasserman Schultz Waters Watson Watt Waxman Weiner Welch (VT) Weller Wexler Wilson (OH) Wolf Woolsey Wu Wvnn Yarmuth Young (FL)

Bilirakis Blackburn Boehner

Bono

Biggert

Buchanan Buyer Campbell (CA) Cannon Cantor Carter Coble Cole (OK) Conaway Cubin Davis (KY) Davis, David Deal (GA) Diaz-Balart, L. Diaz-Balart. M. Doolittle Drake Dreier Everett Fallin Feenev Flake Forbes Fossella Foxx Franks (AZ) Garrett (NJ) Gingrey Goodlatte Hall (TX) Hastert Hastings (WA) Haves Heller Hensarling Hoekstra

Brown (SC) Davis, Jo Ann Granger

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE The SPEAKER pro tempore (during the vote). Members are advised there are 2 minutes remaining on this vote.

\Box 1242

Ms. ROS-LEHTINEN changed her vote from "nay" to "yea."

So (two-thirds being in the affirmative) the rules were suspended and the bill, as amended, was passed.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

COMMUNICATION FROM DISTRICT DIRECTOR OF HON. LEONARD L. BOSWELL, MEMBER \mathbf{OF} CON-GRESS

The SPEAKER pro tempore laid before the House the following communication from Sally Bowzer, District Director of the Honorable LEONARD L. BOSWELL, Member of Congress:

CONGRESS OF THE UNITED STATES.

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, Washington, DC, March 12, 2007.

Hon. NANCY PELOSI,

Speaker, House of Representatives,

Washington, DC.

DEAR MADAM SPEAKER: This is to notify you formally, pursuant to Rule VIII of the Rules of the House of Representatives, that I have been served with a subpoena, issued by the District Court for Polk County, Iowa, for testimony in a criminal case.

After consultation with the Office of General Counsel, I have determined that compliance with the subpoena is consistent with the precedents and privileges of the House. Sincerely,

SALLY BOWZER. District Director.

H2509

Price (GA) Prvce (OH) Putnam Radanovich Renzi Reynolds Rogers (AL) Rogers (KY) Royce Ryan (WI) Sali Schmidt Sensenbrenner Sessions Shadegg Shimkus Shuster Smith (TX) Souder Stearns Sullivan Tancredo Terry Thornberry Upton Walberg Wamp Weldon (FL) Westmoreland Whitfield Wicker Wilson (NM) Wilson (SC) Young (AK)

Saxton

Spratt

NOT VOTING-_8

Kanjorski Meehan Miller, George

Hunter Inglis (SC)

Jordan

Keller

King (IA)

King (NY)

Kingston

Kline (MN)

Kuhl (NY)

LaHood

Linder

Lucas

Ε.

Mack

Manzullo

Marchant

McCrerv

McHenry

Mica Miller (FL)

Miller, Gary

Neugebauer

Musgrave

Mvrick

Nunes

Pearce

Pence

Petri Pitts

Lamborn

Lewis (KY)

Lungren, Daniel

McCarthy (CA)

Knollenberg

Johnson, Sam

Issa